StPshield_cmykThe St. Paul’s Vestry is the core elected lay leadership group of the parish. As such, each member of the vestry, each candidate who commits to be nominated to serve as a vestry member, and the vestry as a group are expected to willingly take a leadership role incorporating the following duties: strategic leadership, role modeling, training and education, and administration. The Vestry’s areas of focus for the current year (2023):

  • Primary focus – Nurture leadership in parish at all levels including training for leaders and opportunities for networking with the wider Episcopal community.
  • Other areas the Vestry will be focused on:

To learn more about St. Paul’s mission you can go to our Mission Statement.

Please note that it takes approximately one month from a Vestry meeting for the minutes and reports to appear here. The previous month’s minutes and treasurer’s report must be approved at each Vestry meeting before they are posted.

Minutes of St. Paul’s Vestry Meetings 
Contact: Lanny Wase (

Treasurer’s Reports
Contact: John Goehrke (

St. Paul’s Budget 

Profit and Loss Reports 

Constitution and Cannons: i.e., the set of church laws by which St. Paul’s is governed.

Vestry News 

Weekly Update January 27, 2022: A Letter from the Rector

Dear Friends, During last weekend’s vestry retreat Tom Fransen was elected Senior Warden, and Barb Magee Junior Warden.  I look forward to working with them and the entire vestry of Gerri Batchelor, Oliver Gatchalian, Guy Vitaglione, Heather Gates, Sally Moller, Cathryn Lamb, Brad Hirschy, Vickie Johnson, John Armstrong, and Karen Smith, as well as John […]

Parish Hall Renamed to Honor the Rev. George Adamik

In case you missed it last Sunday, November 6, 2022, Frank Laney and Rick Bradley, the chairs of our Welcoming in Christ Capital Campaign, officially presented Fr. George the honor of renaming the Parish Hall in his name.

Annual Meeting this Sunday

Please join us in the church this Sunday, November 6, 2022, immediately after the 9:00 a.m. service for St. Paul’s Annual Meeting.  For those new to the Episcopal Church, the annual meeting is when we elect new vestry members to leadership and hear from clergy and lay leaders about our moving forward in 2023. …

Weekly Update November 19, 2021: A Letter from the Rector

Dear Friends, A reminder this week to make your pledge to St. Paul’s if you have not yet done so.  Also want to thank and congratulate our new 2022-2024 vestry members.  I encourage you to read below about a Zoom meeting of nearly 400 ONE Wake members with candidates for Cary Town Council regarding affordable […]

Annual Meeting and Vestry Elections

Please join us this Sunday, November 14, 2021, immediately after the 9:00 a.m. service for St. Paul’s Annual Meeting.  We will be electing Vestry members for the January 2022-December 2024 term.  We have four wonderful nominees: Barb Magee, Heather Gates, Cathy Lamb, and Sally Moller.   We will hear the latest about the Education Building Renovations, […]

Meeting Handouts – Link to Vestry Meeting Handouts (contact Sr. Warden for password).